Testimonials & Reviews

Robert L. Stephenson, M.D.

Internal Medicine Physician located in Encinitas, CA

37 total reviews

Dr. Robert L. Stephenson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Stephenson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dennis B.
Submitted 05/02/19
I am impressed and very satisfied with our 1st visit. Thanks for your help. Dennis
George O.
Submitted 04/29/19
Dr. Stephenson has been my primary doctor for around 25 years. He's a smart, patient and caring professional. Over the years I've found the staff to share those same characteristics.
Dolores W.
Submitted 04/07/19
Front desk personnel very courtious and efficient. Medical assistant was professional and understanding. Dr. Stephenson is an excellent diagnostician. Reviews lab work, collects patient reported symptoms and establishes medical care plan.
Dorothy F.
Submitted 02/26/19
Recommended to Dr. Stephenson years ago. He has a nice sense of humor, and makes you feel comfortable. With Medicare requirements, he's limited in the time he spends with me. He deserves to receive better compensation, too. He has given me the best of care, and I appreciate his efforts to keep me healthy. Good doctor!!!
Bianca J.
Submitted 02/16/19
On time, very personable, great advice. Couldn’t ask for more!
Isaie N.
Submitted 01/26/19
Dr Stephenson is one of the best doctor I ever had he is first rate in diagnosing your problem will recommend him to any person who has problems that can’t be diagnosed
Chandrakant S.
Submitted 01/19/19
Good
Todd A.
Submitted 01/12/19
Very thorough and had a friendly atmosphere.
Jim R.
Submitted 01/10/19
New patient. Excellent experience. Very knowledgeable. Particularly happy with his understanding of tennis injuries.
Richard S.
Submitted 01/10/19
I highly recommend Dr. Stephenson. He and his staff are top notch.
Peter P.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Stephenson is the ideal physician who you can build trust based on his years of experience. He is very likable and is not quit to judge. On the contrary is always willing to share his knowledge and represent a conservative approach which is in the best interest of the patient. I've me physicians who are quick to make a dollar and have not even reviewed all my records. This will never be the case with Dr. Stephenson. You are in healthy hands with Dr. Stephenson.
Paul L.
Submitted 01/07/19
I’ve seen Dr. Stephenson several times over the past 5-6 years and he is always great. He’s a brilliant physician who not only listens carefully but really thinks thoroughly about a patient’s pronlem. He is outstanding at diagnosing tricky problems. Very accessible and excellent follow up care! I’m very grateful to have him as my doctor!
John B.
Submitted 01/06/19
a good doctor.
Gerald S.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr Stephenson is, just the Best! Highly attentive and alert to what I have to say as well as to what he see's. Very intuitive. Of great importance he doesn't hesitate to say when it's time to see a specialist. e.g. neurologist or urologist etc. I have the greatest confidence in Dr. Stephenson in knowing that I'm getting the best possible medical care.
Emily K.
Submitted 01/06/19
Dr. Stephenson it a wonderful physician! Ive been going to see him since I was 16 (21 years!). He always makes room in his schedule and accommodates me. His staff is so friendly and extremely helpful! Love my primary! :)
Paul H.
Submitted 01/04/19
I have been going to Dr. Stephenson for over 20 years. He has worked with me to find the right combination to treat my problem. My wife and I look to him as our true family doctor. He does not hesitate to recommend us to a specialist when needed.
Dell D.
Submitted 01/04/19
Dr Stephenson is a rare find... cautious & competent... but not an alarmist... a great doctor!!!