Testimonials & Reviews

Robert L. Stephenson, M.D.

Internal Medicine Physician located in Encinitas, CA

37 total reviews

Dr. Robert L. Stephenson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Stephenson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ERin S.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr, Stephenson always takes the time to listen to me. He is knowledgeable and kind. He is by far the greatest doctor I have worked with.
Michele M.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Stephenson is such a delight, and so smart too! He really knows how to keep people healthy. I highly recomend Dr. Stephenson for everyone who is suffering.
Chandrakant S.
Submitted 10/23/19
Good people
Jerry T.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr. Stephenson is very knowledgeable, personable, & efficient. After moving, I now travel over 30 miles for an appointment. It’s worth it.
Natalie S.
Submitted 09/18/19
Great and friendly environment.
Mary W.
Submitted 09/16/19
DR. Stephenson is professional and courteous. He listens to understand my concerns, his staff is always friendly and helpful.
Junius A.
Submitted 08/13/19
I needed to establish a doctor for my 93 year old dad who recently moved here from out of state. Dr Stephenson was so wonderful, kind, patient, and took such an interest and getting to know my dad right from the start. He made my dad feel so comfortable in his care which he really needed during this transition. He’s looking forward to going back to see Dr. Stephenson and I’m so thankful that this first visit went so beautifully. The office staff is very friendly too. Overall, the experience was the best! Nancy, daughter of patient
Jennifer S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Quick appointment. Thorough exam and treatment. Started feeling better a few hours later. Thanks!
RaOme M.
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. Stephenson has been my Doctor for the last twenty years and he is the most knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor I have ever known. He always takes the necessary time to answer all my questions and he truly cares about his patients. I feel privileged to be his patient.
Nanouchka G.
Submitted 08/04/19
Dr. Stephenson is more than an excellent doctor. He is not only thorough and highly knowledgeable in his medical examination and assessment, but he also truly cares about his patients. Dr. Stephenson takes the time to establish a personal and trustworthy doctor/patient relationship. I highly recommend him.
Miguel L.
Submitted 07/25/19
Was pleasant clean organized and very professional. No waiting time
Stan A.
Submitted 07/23/19
No waiting , very professional and knowable physician. thank you, SA
RIck J.
Submitted 07/23/19
Attentive and focused. Great doctor and staff.
David H.
Submitted 07/23/19
Great medical care and professional staff
Hugh S.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Stephenson was the right pick! I left my other primary doctor that I've had for the last 10 years and am very pleased with my decision. Looking forward to many more years with Dr. Stephenson.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 06/29/19
Good! Dr. Helped me get test I needed.
Cristina V.
Submitted 06/29/19
Dr. Stephenson was very personable and has a no-nonsense approach I appreciate.
Daniel G.
Submitted 06/25/19
Did not have to wait long for the Dr. to see me.
Lesley S.
Submitted 06/22/19
Personal and answered all my questions.
Paul H.
Submitted 06/19/19
I have been with Dr. Stephenson for 20 years. He listens to my concerns and gives his considered personal advice, then informs me why and how he came to the conclusion and how that will affect me. Should I need anything that requires a specialist his referrals have been extremely qualified.