Testimonials & Reviews

Robert L. Stephenson, M.D.

Internal Medicine Physician located in Encinitas, CA

95 total reviews

Dr. Robert L. Stephenson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Stephenson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolores W.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Stephenson is professional and knowledgeable. He listens and cares about me. I send high regard and praise to Kallib. He has great follow through on any matter mentioned to him. He is pleasant, personable and courteous. He is the best of the best.
Paula M.
Submitted 11/26/20
hE LISTENS, GIVES FEED BACKS WITH HUMOR
Donald J. F.
Submitted 11/24/20
Outstanding, thorough and competent physician. Caring and communicative personality. Excellent.
Jessica B.
Submitted 11/22/20
Quality care and concern...
Kirk K.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. Stephenson is extremely thorough and personable. He listens. He takes the time to have one on one discussions in determining the best path to healthier living. He treats the whole person and he truly cares about his patients. 5 stars
Margarita R.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr was really sweet and listened and gave some good suggestions. He even made me laugh and leave happy. Looking forward to coming back. The lady that took my blood pressure was also very kind and seemed very empathetic to as why i was there.
Loie P.
Submitted 11/04/20
Excellent. No waiting. Clear instructions.
Chelsea U.
Submitted 11/03/20
Great first meeting, Doctor Stephenson was very helpful and easy going.
Kathy T.
Submitted 11/02/20
Always a pleasure getting perfect professional help and advice from a great physician and a kind human being
Cheryl G.
Submitted 10/20/20
Dr. Stephenson really helped me to get treatment for hydrocephalus. He called UCSD and secured an appointment for me. I’m grateful!
Gordon L.
Submitted 10/19/20
My wife and I find Dr. Stephenson and his staff as welcoming, highly skilled and we recommend the Doctor and his staff to all.
Adam W.
Submitted 10/19/20
.
Rusty P.
Submitted 10/18/20
Great guy - great practice ! Thanks so much for caring for me !!
Judy & Steve G.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr.Stephenson has been our MD for over 10 years. He is very professional, kind, current with research, extremely knowledgeable, prompt, teams with his patients on their health & listens. We have had excellent care from this MD. His staff is great. We first were referred by another MD who told us Dr. Stephenson was the MD to MD’s..that was all we needed to know. He’s the best!
Walter S.
Submitted 10/08/20
To whom it may concern, Dr Stevenson has proven himself in less than a week that he truly understands the patient. I have been suffering with pains in my upper and lower body for years I've had myself checked out by numerous amounts of doctors and in less than one week Dr Stephenson has me on the way to recovery and less pain. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Dr Stephenson.
Lawrie W.
Submitted 09/30/20
Greeted in welcoming manner. Had a slight wait time for shots, but were acknowledged throughout wait time. Friendly, positive experience.
John B.
Submitted 09/27/20
Great Dr. My first visit was in 2008 . After being in intensive care for two weeks. Was diagnosed with stage three COPD . I've been seeing him 3 to 4 times per year for the past 12 years And I am doing OK .
Rich A.
Submitted 09/23/20
Have been seeing the doc over two decades. Always straightforward and open diagnosis. Highly recommend
Steven C.
Submitted 09/22/20
The doctor and staff were all very knowledgeable and supportive. A good experience.
Stephen L T.
Submitted 09/22/20
My experience was 5 STARS as usual as I have expected and consistent for the past nineteen years with this very fine doctor and his staff.