Testimonials & Reviews

Robert L. Stephenson, M.D.

Internal Medicine Physician located in Encinitas, CA

61 total reviews

Dr. Robert L. Stephenson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Stephenson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald U.
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Stephenson is an exceptional and outstanding physician. I always feel that he truly cares not only about me but about each patient. Not only do I leave after each visit with excellent medical care; I am also uplifted by his positive attitude toward me and toward life.
Victoria C.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Stephenson is a true doctor who spends the needed time with his patients to understand what's going on. He gets a full picture of all histories, issues, and does his very best to provide complete care. He's a wonderful GP!
David W.
Submitted 06/09/20
Courteous, friendly and competent, from the front desk to the doc. To have chosen such a sharp PCP, I must be pretty smart myself ;)
Vera A.
Submitted 05/13/20
I haven’t had a new doctor in 25 years but switched insurance and I was referred to Dr Stephenson and was a bit nervous . He was so kind and considerate and took the time to get to know me and my medical history . He made me feel at ease and I feel like I have been seeing him for years he is one of the best doctors I have seen in a very long time .. and I am glad I have him as my main doctor. I recommend him highly...
Lukas M.
Submitted 05/07/20
dr was wonderful thorough and caring
Richard D.
Submitted 04/29/20
great service!
Laurie K.
Submitted 04/28/20
Dr Stephenson is always attentive and efficient.
Kimberly D.
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Stephenson is an extremely knowledgeable physician who is genuinely dedicated to the health and well-being of his patients. He and his staff are always professional and efficient, while being friendly and understanding.
James F.
Submitted 03/25/20
I'm very pleased to say that Dr. Stephenson has been my internist for many years. His diagnoses are always spot on, his treatment options are always presented in a calming way and include positive things I can also do on my own. He's a great listener with vast medical experience. I value his help very much.
Anecita E.
Submitted 03/24/20
Thank you every one for a pleasant visit . Dr. Stephenson was so informative and very easy to deal with. The receptionists were helpful & quick . Thanks again and see you soon .
Sean L.
Submitted 03/02/20
Good doctor. Knowledgeable, friendly.
John S.
Submitted 03/02/20
Our family has been seeing Dr. Stephenson for over 20 years. We look forward to service for the next 20 years
Roy F.
Submitted 02/27/20
Nice
Felicia G.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Stephenson is the one of the few rare and special doctors that exsists these days. He always takes the time to talk to his patients and educate them on whatever THIER issue might be. He is not only brilliant, but kind and caring. He approaches you with a treatment team approach where you are the vital component in the decision about your care. His staff is also a very supportive and reflective of his practice which treat all THIER patients with respect and consideration. I would not think of going anywhere else with my health care needs.
Stephen L. T.
Submitted 02/21/20
Always an excellent experience!
J N.
Submitted 02/20/20
My Dr. for 20 odd years.
Peggy S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr. Stephenson really cares about my health. He always listens carefully to what I have to say and takes my comments and needs into consideration.
Kenneth K.
Submitted 02/11/20
This is a well run office. Always on time and the dr. is always ready to discuss your issues and suggest the best treatment. Not a RX writer/pusher but does tell you what you should do.
Donald M.
Submitted 02/10/20
Well run office. In and out quickly. A great guy, I recommend Dr Stephenson to everyone.
Jane S.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Stephenson is professional, efficient and personable. His office staff is friendly and makes setting up and checking in for appointments easy. I couldn't be more satisfied, and I feel thankful to have a great physician.